Day 9: Twelve Days of Christmas: The Story Behind These Strange Gifts?

Nine ladies dancing remind us of the nine Fruits of the Spirit. The Fruits of the Spirit are a Biblical term that describes nine attributes: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, and faithfulness. The Greek word for ‘fruit’ is a natural product of a living thing and is unified in whole, meaning you need all nine for growth. 

How can you apply these fruits to your own life? 

Day 9 Action: Practice kindness today by taking a meal to someone who needs some encouragement and provision.

For the “Story Behind These GIfts” click here

For Day 1: A Partridge in a Pear Tree click here

For Day 2: Two Turtle Doves click here

For Day 3: Three French Hens click here

For Day 4: Four Calling Birds click here

For Day 5: Five Golden Rings click here

For Day 6: Six Geese a Laying click here

For Day 7: Seven Swans a Swimming click here

For Day 8: Eight Milk Maids click here